Mark Wadsworth

This is a spare 'blog in case my main 'blog at markwadsworth.blogspot.com isn't working

A coincidence? I think not.

From The Daily Mail: SIX MILLION Britons have no savings at all

From The Evening Standard: Six million people employ home cleaner

I just can’t make up my mind whether the six million people without savings are the ones who spent it on employing a cleaner, or whether the six million without savings are the ones doing cleaning for a living.

Either way, I’m surprised that only six million people have no savings – I thought the whole idea behind Home-Owner-Ism was to ensure that as few people as possible have any savings.

One response to “A coincidence? I think not.

  1. Greg July 3, 2011 at 9:03 pm

    I’m more surprised that 6 million people a cleaner – even if I could afford one, I wouldn’t want some stranger rummaging through all my stuff! Am not as surprised about the other one…

Leave a Reply

